Child pages
  • ESUP File Manager Portlet
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
ESUP File Manager is a JSR286 Portlet. Like BriefCase, Esup File Manager allows users to perform file management on their HomeDirs.

 

Features

  • full ajax (jquery)
  • WAI User Interface
  • mobile look for browsing files (JQuery Mobile)
  • copy/cut/past, rename, create folder, upload/download files
  • copy/cut/past inter-servers
  • use apache commons vfs -> file systems supported are here : http://commons.apache.org/vfs/filesystems.html  - uri like file:///home/bob works for example - ftp and sftp ok ...
  • CIFS support (with JCIFS)
  • Webdav support (with Sardine)
  • CMIS support (Apache Chemistry).
  • use spring v3, mvc, annotations, etc.
  • allow to configure servers access with a configuration file
  • 4 authentification mods : no authentification, authentification username/password given in config file, authentification username/password with user form, authentification proxy cas (tested with cassified sftp).

Download

You can download esup-filemanager-3.1.2 here :

https://github.com/EsupPortail/esup-filemanager/releases

GIT

We're using GITHUB now for the development of esup-filemanager

https://github.com/EsupPortail/esup-filemanager

So don't hesitate to fork it and to send us some "pull requests" to improve it !

  1. master branch
    That's the development branch for the releases of esup-filemanager - it uses "portlet 2.0" API (JSR 286).
  2. esup-filemanager-portlet_1_0 branch (deprecated)
    That's the development branch for "portlet 1.0" (JSR 168) compatible releases of esup-filemanager - esup-filemanager 2.x.x releases  come from this branch.
    [tip : use  mvn jetty:run to launch quickly a test of esup-filemanager]

Test 

You can test esup-filemanager on pluto. Do simply : 

Next, point your browser on this url :

http://localhost:8080/pluto

With default config file, Bob drive is mapped on  file:///.

Portlet - uPortal deployment

Files that you should modify for configurations :

  • src/main/webapp/WEB-INF/context/drives.xml
    That's the Main config files (Read it to see what kinds of configurations you can use !).
  • src/main/webapp/WEB-INF/portlet.xml
     user-attribute tags
  • src/main/webapp/WEB-INF/web.xml
    For ProxyCAS, setup your cas server.

To deploy esup-filemanager, here the usual command line :

Portlet preferences

Even if the most part of configurations is set on drives.xml, you can also define some portlet preferences when registering/publishing an "Esup File Manager" Portlet.

  • defaultPortletView : can be equals to standard, wai or mobile
  • defaultPath : that's the default path which is opened when the user displays the portlet (if defaultPath is multi-valued, the first available is choosed).
  • contextToken : it allows to show only some drives (that have the same contextToken set up on drives.xml)
  • showHiddenFiles : to hide/show 'hidden files'
  • useDoubleClick : use of double click when browsing
  • useCursorWaitDialog : display a waiting dialog when loading

Some of this preferences can also be edited by user himself with the "edit portlet mode".

uPortal supported versions

  • esup-filemanager 3.0.0 (and above) is no longer compatible with JSR168 portals ( like uPortal v2 and v3) : use uPortal 4.x !

Screenshots

Appendix

French page on esup-portail.org

Credits & License

Copyright (C) 2017 Esup Portail http://www.esup-portail.org
Copyright (C) 2017 UNR RUNN http://www.unr-runn.fr
Copyright (C) 2017 RECIA http://www.recia.fr
@Author (C) 2017 Vincent Bonamy <Vincent.Bonamy@univ-rouen.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Jean-Pierre Tran <Jean-Pierre.Tran@univ-rouen.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Julien Marchal <Julien.Marchal@univ-nancy2.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Julien Gribonvald <Julien.Gribonvald@recia.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 David Clarke <david.clarke@anu.edu.au>
@Contributor (C) 2017 BULL http://www.bull.fr
@Contributor (C) 2017 Pierre Bouvret <pierre.bouvret@u-bordeaux4.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Franck Bordinat <franck.bordinat@univ-jfc.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Pascal Rigaux <pascal.rigaux@univ-paris1.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Olivier Franco <olivier.franco@insa-lyon.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Maxime Bossard <maxime.bossard@recia.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Guillaume Colson <guillaume.colson@univ-lorraine.fr>
@Contributor (C) 2017 Denis Elbaz <denis.elbaz@univ-perp.fr>

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
 

you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
You may obtain a copy of the License at
        http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
limitations under the License.

 

Adopters of This Portlet

Icon

Normandy Universities